Kawasaki Motorcycle Forums banner
1 - 20 of 29 Posts

·
Registered
380 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I was riding on the freeway last week and had a motorcyclist pass me on the right in my own lane! This was quite startling for me, as I was considering weaving to the right just before I saw him out of the corner of my eye.

Now, I admit I'm new to the motorcycling world so all the customs and practices are not known to me. But passing another rider in his own lane seems pretty dangerous to me.

My question would be... is this normal? Don't warn the rider in any way just pass them if they don't seem to be going fast enough and are in the other third of the lane you aren't in? Anyone else have this happen to them?

·
Registered
4,352 Posts
re

nope not normal-any real rider knows better imo
if your with someone- ok you might expect it
if not don't let me catch you at the next light :lol:

·
Official BTK Forum Pot Stirrer
37,387 Posts
glad you hadn't started your weave yet. Stupid is what stupid does!

·
Registered
43 Posts
jonesie619 said:
STUPID STUPID STUPID!!!! Probably some squid on a new bike...
ahem....I don't think someone has to be a squid on new bike....Could very well be some cocky 20 something male who thinks he knows it all cause he's been riding since he was 5.....or it could have been anyone. Either way what an a**hole!

·
Registered
70 Posts
ya know, maybe it was a normal veteran biker who was just in a hurry to go to work and saw a open spot to pass. like if your really late to work and your at your local forever light and if your late, you get fired, you look, see no traffic, cops, not anything, you run it. i had to do it once.

·
Registered
4,352 Posts
re

you did'nt have too - you chose too :wink:
and i bet you warned the other rider with a horn beep or something right?

·
Registered
3 Posts