Kawasaki Motorcycle Forums banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm new to motorcycle, so excuse me for a stupid question. Could anybody tell me where the vacuum ports (to attach gauges to) are located? I have "Clymer" manual for the bike, and it says: ... remove the rubber covers and vacuum plug screws... I checked all the pictures in the book. There is no mention of "vacuum plug screws" :x . I spent a lot of time examining the carburetor itself, and could not find out these rubber covers. Should I remove the fuel tank first? My last hope is somebody here will help me!
Thank you in advance!
P.S. Carburetor type is: Keihin CVK34.

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
QKENUF4U said:
http://www.ronayers.com/fiche/400_0521/carburetor/carburetor.cfm

#92059B is the port where the vacumn guages go to synch. the carbs. (you will have to supple vacumn to the petcock or put it on PRIME to use the tank or use a remote gas tank)

#92001 is the screw used to synch the carbs to each other.

not too sure about these RUBBER PLUGS they talk about. :?:

good luck :wink:
Thank you very much.
As far as I understand, I need to disconnect 2 rubber hoses (the left one goes directly to the petcock, the right one... I'm not sure where does it go) and connect vacuum gauges instead of them. Is it correct?
How can I supply vacuum to the petcock? Do I need a special adapter?
And a little bit off-topic. How do you find Clymer manual? I personally think it's very confusing and sometimes misleading.
Thank you!

·
AZ's Official Mechanic
5,201 Posts
igor_can said:
1. Thank you very much.

2. I need to disconnect 2 rubber hoses (the left one goes directly to the petcock, the right one... I'm not sure where does it go) and connect vacuum gauges instead of them. Is it correct?

3. How can I supply vacuum to the petcock? Do I need a special adapter?