Kawasaki Motorcycle Forums banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
134 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
After reading all of the "I'm new to riding and I'm buying a <fill in favorite racing replica bike here> because I can handle it" threads, it strikes me that most of these people have already made up their mind. They think buying a ZX10-R, an R-1 or a GSX-R1000 will make them popular and that hot chicks will flock to them. This glamorous bike will make their lives as exciting as the characters in "Torque".

I hope some of these people use enough of their thinking organ to take advice about gaining skills and moving up to heart, but I suspect most of them do not. It's like trying to talk somebody out of marrying a stripper - they don't want to hear your advice.

There, I ranted and I feel better. You don't enjoy a bike, you enjoy a ride.

·
Registered
20,973 Posts
well all of that is true, except yes, chicks do flood to awesome machines, and then to the guys who ride them. So yes a ZX-10R will help your..hm......personal life. :D

·
Registered
20 Posts
I disagree with the girls flocking to the high end bikes. Most girls, not all, some do know bikes, but most don't know the difference between engine sizes and different manufactors. They don't know and don't even care.

I have a zx-6r and still pull in lots of girls. There are the guys who get the big stuff and can't truely ride well yet and it's pretty obvious and the girls don't want any of that because it scares them. It really don't matter what kind of bike you have girls still flock to bikes. My buddy has a 1990 600 and the girls love it.

·
Registered
2,159 Posts
STUPID