Kawasaki Motorcycle Forums banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Fat Bottomed Girl
15,029 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
OK...I'm curious what is a realistic price for an '07 900 Custom as I'm looking to buy a used one. I'm seeing new ones for $6500. I've seen some used ones listed on here anywhere from $6-7K, some with and some without accessories. Just this last September we bought an '06 900 Cassic with 7K on it for $4500. Just curious what people are actually getting for their Customs. I'm looking at two right now that are stock and both are asking $6500 (probably what they owe). Way too high in my opinion, but I'm not really an expert. Just looking for what others are getting for theirs.

·
Registered
200 Posts
I bought mine used with less than 3K on her for 6,200 in Aug. Bought it near new price but it was in perfect condition with Cobra pipes, PCIII, Thnder Cone air intake and a lower kit already installed. SO in my eyes it was worth it.

·
Fat Bottomed Girl
15,029 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thanks.

With those kind of ad ons, I'd certainly agree with that price. I'm open to several things since there's a lot to do, but I'm OK with stock. Actually, I'd prefer pipes, hypercharger and chip since that's the biggest $$$. lol. So, if anyone has one like that they're looking to dump, let me know!

·
frequently disturbs class
2,220 Posts
This question is always interesting to me.-
Out here in the PNW, a clean, stock Custom with low miles would easily go for 6k or more. An offer of $4500 wouldn't be considered anything but a waste of time. Here in Portland, a new 08 Custom, OTD (bike, setup, freight, lisonce for that minkey, etc) is gonna be close to 8k, and that's with no sales tax in Oregon.
You midwest cats much have a much bigger pool of rides to choose from cuz it always seems like bikes cost much less out there. Lucky4U!

·
Fat Bottomed Girl
15,029 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Yeah...we're pretty cool like that. :)

·
Registered
79 Posts