Kawasaki Motorcycle Forums banner

1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
Live Long & Prosper
556 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I was just looking online at Redwing motorcycle boots and then found a store in the area that stocks a couple types and sizes. I'll head down and try some on this week to determine fit and comfort. I am curious if any of you have experience with their products.

Thanks in advance for any info.

·
Registered
789 Posts
Over the years I have tried all of them not motorcycle boots but work boots and most if not all of these old standards have been bought up the name remains but that's about all now there is only two or three big companies that manufacture these shoes/boots so I don't look at brand names as much as fit, if there comfortable I buy them and if they're the style I'm looking for that's all that matters cost is not important because if they don't fit I toss them.

·
Registered
72 Posts
I have been wearing Red Wings for 4 years now for work and pleasure. They are the best boot ive ever owned. Take a lot of abuse and they are just so darn comfy. love em.

·
Registered
388 Posts
Just for info, all RedWing motorcycle boots are now made in China. I was going to look at buying a pair and went with WESCO instead. I'm tired of the volume of poorly made cr*p that comes over to us from China. Nothing personnal. But check out the Wesco web site at: http://www.westcoastshoe.com

·
900 Customer
901 Posts
Just for info, all RedWing motorcycle boots are now made in China. I was going to look at buying a pair and went with WESCO instead. I'm tired of the volume of poorly made cr*p that comes over to us from China. Nothing personnal. But check out the Wesco web site at: http://www.westcoastshoe.com
+1