Kawasaki Motorcycle Forums banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Banned
880 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
im still REALLY new at riding and im really worried about how ill handle certain situations or if ill even be able to get away from certain types. My girlfriends car just got egged last night when she went into the vid. store for 2 freekin minutes, apparently they did a driveby and got all the cars in the lot (in 3 degree weather no less), its happened to my mom even going down a country road at night around here. I guess these small town kids cant think of anything else entertaining to do. So im wondering how id deal with getting egged while riding down the rd. minding my own business, its bad enough getting pegged by a bee or bug or something. How do ya'll handle things like this and road ragers? Ive heard some pretty cool headed stories on here. Apparently some people will literally even target motorcycle riders even though we are way more unprotected than someone in a car. Seeing as how im so new i dont want to have an accident trying to get away from someone. I have a feeling ill be learning a whole new meaning of the word control this summer. Any pointers appreciated.

·
ULTIMATE Forum Supporter
7,748 Posts
I know it's easy to say and sometimes almost impossible to do, but: stay calm and get safely away from the road rager. Slow down, turn a corner, speed up (if safe to do so), but basically get as much space and preferably out of site of the road rager with NO INPUT or even acknowledgment from you. No finger, no fists, just get away.