Kawasaki Motorcycle Forums banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Old Man Riding
930 Posts
wow - the MB area is so flat, that's a tall order for what I typically think a 'sport bike' rider might want. Cruisers - yes - sportbike - no. But I'm not an expert on that area, but I grew up vacationing there. I just don't remember any roads like you find in the mountains. If he wants to ride it like a cruiser, then the ENTIRE MB area would probably be fine. Depends on his interests. I would think he'd want to go slooow to avoid crashing while watching the scenery (maybe not in November - lol). I gotta hear the responses on this one. :)

·
Super Moderator
10,876 Posts
I'll let you know if I find one. We're leaving tomorrow, golf clubs & beer cooler already in the truck, for 7 days of sleep/shower/eat/golf/drink/nap/drink more/eat/repeat. Honest, I'll look but we all know there's no "fun" roads to be had within 60 miles of MB.

·
Registered
499 Posts
If you're looking for hills and twisties your in the wrong place. Pretty sad when some of the best turns are in mall parking lots. That said there are some nice rides as long as you understand the limitations. I can put together some rides that are enjoyable in the area or we could just ride together if that's easier. Let me know Dave.

·
Hardcore Poser
151 Posts
Myrtle beach is pretty flat and straight, my wife and I spend a lot of time there, she grew up in Conway, but I will warn for him to make sure he doesn't have a loud bike, I got busted there not long ago, and my bikes not THAT loud, set of baffled cobra slashdowns on a 900 custom.

·
Super Moderator
10,876 Posts
Welp, I'm back. Did find a new curvy road- it actually has 2 curves in it!! It's the new Main Street Connector from Hwy 17 to Hwy 31 in NMB. It's short & the speed limit is 45, but it's about the funnest I could find.

Of course I jest, there's no fun riding in NMB ;)