Kawasaki Motorcycle Forums banner

1 - 20 of 1482 Posts

·
FrogJumper
78 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
For those of you who do not know me I have been in the Navy for 16 yrs now I am a Chief Builder. The fleet guys call us dirt sailors, the Marines call us friend along with others whom we have worked side by side! I have seen many bikes go through the chop and some on here gave me ideas! Two in particularly SKITZ and THULLEN ( love you guys, with out your help it would have taken longer) . All in here have helped in one way or another you just do not know it. So I will be posting some pics here soon and I hope that you will like what you see. The Navy, Army, Marines and yes even the Air Force has bikes even Police and Fire Dept. I never saw a Seabee bike so I decided to build one. In the next few days I will be posting some of my pics of the build before and after shots. You all are welcome to post your Bobbers and hope to see lots of them. God Bless the Bobber! and say a prayer for the troops over seas securing your freedom! Hooyah!
Dan McKee
BUC USN
aka CelticCB

·
Yet another 800 Bobber...
598 Posts
Thanks for the recognition! I think many members have done alot more progress with their 800 than I have. Thinking of Skitzo, Skully, AlleyRat, DONK, h0003010, michel... I believe I have seen pictures of your bike to CELTICCB but couldn't manage to find them now, would love to see some!

I haven't done anything interesting enough to write about lately. Here is basicly where I stand today, and two simple sketches showing the direction:

(Flickr)

Left to do:
Strip the last paint of and have it coated with clear epoxy.
Mount the new seat
Some wiring for the new indicators and tail light.
That would make the bike up and running again.

Then when I have the time:
Lower the front as well, and change to the shorter VN800B kickstand I bought.
New grips and maybe put the stock handlebars on again
Paint the wheels black
Details

·
Registered
47 Posts