Kawasaki Motorcycle Forums banner

suggestions plz

2K views 26 replies 9 participants last post by  jonesie619 
#1 ·
anybody have any suggestions on a good bike for a semi-noob?(i use to have 2 dirt bikes so i have some sort of experience on a bike) im only 5'2 and female.
i used to drive a honda XR80F,which if I remember correctly weighed about 150-160 lbs. and the other i had was a 150 so that was probably over 200lbs.
So for my first bike I def dont need or want something 600lbs+ and super fast seeing as how im only 5'2. any suggestions?

#5 ·
re

i don't think you'd look like a joke-i know several girls your size riding 500's and 650's
cruiser bikes-but like jonesie i'd say used 250 for sport riding
yea and where at in NC ? i was born a tarheel and surfed the outer banks all my teenage years :wink:

#7 ·
re

born in durham n.c but lived in nags head growing up-surfed from kitty hawk to okcracoke
most of the time-but the lighthouse at the point was my fav. spot -awesome waves
used to go up to va.beach in the summer to surf the east coast championships but never won a **** thing :lol: - couldn't ride those weak waves in va beach :twisted:
i still go up to the banks once a year to see friends-prolly gonna ride up later this summer on the new 1600-can't wait for that trip-but no way to carry a board :lol:

#8 ·
you lived in durham? im in raleigh :D

but yea...i am lookin into a brand new 250 actually. lookin at the prices online and compared to the prices i see in the carolina bargain trader,seems like i would get out better if i bought a new one. they are going for like 3 grand right now! other than the 250 I kinda got my eye on a suzuki GS500f.

i got on a honda cbr f4i,600 today and it was waaay too big for me :oops: :p the man was tryin HARD to sell it to me too...he said it had already been dropped 3 inches but i think that was a lie. which reminds me,he also said the LEGAL amount u can drop a bike is 3 inches. is dis true?

#9 ·
Re: re

bikeaholic said: