Kawasaki Motorcycle Forums banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
1,032 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
My 800A has stock pegs. Lefty foot's toe stays below the shift lever, and it is comfortable. The right one is tricky. Since I started riding, I kept the right toe slightly above the brake pedal. Recently I suddenly noticed that my right foot gets tired after 20+ mile run. Due to short arm and height, I sit close to the fuel tank, and this makes it worse, because my right foot has to work real hard to keep the toe up.
I tried different positions. The toe under the brake peddal - comfortable and symmetrical, but takes split of second to use the brake. The toe by the right side of the peddal - still comfortable but the toe is pointing 2 oclock.
How are you guys are doing, and any suggestions?
The floorboard will fix this problem, but too pricy...

·
900 LT
1,135 Posts
I always keep my toes along side the brake and shifter at an angle comfortable for me. the 900 lt i have now has floorboards and i never noticed what i do on that i will let ya know next time i ride

·
900 Customer
901 Posts
I sometimes hover my toe over the brake pedal, but I usually keep the balls of my feet on the pegs and move them up when I need to shift/brake.

·
Registered
789 Posts
I have the floor boards and my right foot is right behind the brake peddle at a comfortable position. I have always driven standard shift so used to moving right foot from gas to brake don't see any problem, doubt it takes any longer to move foot than move fingers to front brake in an emergency. Somebody tell me different?

·
Registered
588 Posts
I rest my toes on both the brake lever and the shift lever. I don't put any weight on them, but they are there when I need them.