Kawasaki Motorcycle Forums banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Novice Tank Roller
15,810 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Anyone else on here that takes their sport bike to a track on occasion? Where do you take it?

I've been to Carolina Motorsports Park, Road Atlanta, and Barber Motorsports Park. This is my first year of track riding.

·
We need a Sarcasm Font!
3,864 Posts
Anything for those of us on the west coast?

·
Propensity for velocity
2,222 Posts
west coast - tons of tracks. I need to visit Streets of Willow Springs, Laguna Seca and Infinion.

Tracks I've been to: Mid-Ohio, Barber, Oak Hill, MSR Cresson (1.7, 1.3 & 3.1) and Eagles Canyon (now my home).

Just joined Eagles Canyon so I can get on the track as much as I want. Between now and the end of the year I plan at least 4 more track days. Next year I expect to make 3 or more days a month. Also plan to drive up to Hallet at least once. We'd also like to go back to Barber but that will wait until July/August when it stops raining so much.

·
Novice Tank Roller
15,810 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Tweek, how much does Eagles Canyon cost? I'm hoping to join the club at CMP. It will cost $1500 a year for membership which includes 15 track days. i have to be at least intermediate level though. No novices allowed.

·
Propensity for velocity
2,222 Posts
I'm a bit embarrassed to say but there is actually good economic reasoning here. I'm sure of it! :D

ECR costs $3250 to join and then $190/mo. In return if the track is open I can ride.

Here is the economic sense: Right now I'm spending up to $400/mo on trackdays. So over the course of 2010 I'll basically balance it out.