Kawasaki Motorcycle Forums banner

1 - 20 of 30 Posts

·
Registered
1,384 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
In case you have seen a motorcyclist pat the top of their helmet ( assuming you have a helmet law or are smart enough to wear one) It is the universal sign for a COP.

Pass the word if ya didn't know.

Could save you a ticket some day or someone else!

·
Registered
68 Posts
Around this part of Kentucky that is the sign for a cop(we tap the top of our helmets lighty). I am pretty sure that its the universalsign for one.

·
Registered
605 Posts
eh, just say you had an itch...or you thought your helmet was coming off :)

But, being a criminal justice student I guess I can't condone it :cry:

·
Registered
221 Posts
Wouldn't it be similar to a radar detector alerting you of an upcoming officer? Not that you were speeding.. but as a reminder to check you speed... in case your attention wandered. :wink:

-Ryan
Good Citizen

·
Registered
605 Posts
yeah, in most places it's not a punishable offense, like in the desolate midwest places, you flip off your lights 3-4 times, 1-2 if they just don't have theirs on. but here in denver you flip your lights off (on your car that is) and you just piss ppl off :)

·
Registered
1,384 Posts
Discussion Starter #9
Uncle Bob said:
There are police officers on site you know !

And up there that would be illegal and subject to a fine.
I did start this topic - Even I can get a ticket.

I see riders all the time while working and unless that are out of hand, we don't bother. Go a few miles to another city that is bored. You better believe they will stop you.

·
Registered
4,352 Posts
re

course if your not speeding you don't have to pat your head-just can just wave and give
em' a little rev :lol:

·
Registered
8,245 Posts
Re: re

bikeaholic said:
course if your not speeding you don't have to pat your head-just can just wave and give
em' a little rev :lol: