Votes: 0 0.0%
  • New 2008 Ninja 250R

Votes: 0 0.0%
1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
you guys probably hear this all the time. I'm pretty new to riding. i want good bike to start with. So im looken for the best bike for me. I'm 6'2 and 160Lbs.i saw th 08 250R and was pretty sure i was gonna get.then my came over and i told him and showed him.Then he made an offer that i can't get out of my mind.by the way, My brother Bought a 07 ZZR600 and put a few mods on it.It fell over (he put the kick stand down in soft sand) it has 4500 miles on it.i told him i was looken for a bike and he said "i ll sell you mine Just Take Over payments, Ill eat the rest". so is that a good bike to start out on or should i go for the 250R.by the way what do ZZR's get MPG wise?i read that the 250R gets around 60+ MPG i can't find anything on the ZZR and my brother wasn't any help.He said i get like 20 cuz im all was on it. sense hes always on it does that mean the the motor is a lil abused?PLEASE HELP ME

·
Premium Member
3,704 Posts
Tough call. It depends on lots factors, including what kind of riding you plan on, how much $$$ you wanna spend, how damaged the ZZR is.

·
Registered
11,821 Posts
It is your bro? Get the bike off him...That is cheap. Learn at a slower pace and you will be fine. Just be smart and responsible with it. I do not think your bike would offer you up a bike that would kill you...You will do that the bike won't.

Screw the learning on a bike...Let's get down to the finances...How much is paid off? What is the total you will be paying in the end? Is he carrying the bill while you pay or is it being transferred? Give me numbers son...Because if you pay it off and it is 6K then that is not a deal...If it is only 3k then it is a steal.

·
ATGATT
2,227 Posts