Kawasaki Motorcycle Forums banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
359 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi, I am a relative newbie here. I recently bought an 81 kz1100 I haven't had much chance to ride as it is cold and rainy here now. Oh well, I can do some wrenching, goodie! Anyway, I just bought a Vetter 4 fairing from a guy that has a CB900 same year. (It's perfect, looks like it just came out of the box!) Nonetheless, the bracket for the Honda doesn't fit. Anyone have a source for Vetter brackets for Kaws? I have been looking on Fleabay. Thanks! Kevin

·
Registered
359 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
Oh yeah, I forgot...everyone like pictures. Here are some from my new kz1100, bad pictures but I'll send some more when I get everything in place! Oh, BTW, you may notice that the right front motor mount doesn't fit. The guy I bought it from said that it was missing and he put what's there. Anyone have something to say about that? I am sure the bike was put down on the right side but I don't see any frame damage at all. I am thinking about having the piece manufactured (or make it myself) The bike rides nice with no noticeable steering/tracking probs. Thanks again! Kevin

·
Registered
29 Posts
craigvetter.com

I bought a vetter fairing from a discount-parts-surplus(read: junk) yard a while back, with brackets marked KZ1000. They didnt fit my shaftie, so after running for about 8 months with those brackets robbing me of 15 degrees of steering at either extreme, i made my own.