Kawasaki Motorcycle Forums banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Official BTK Forum Pot Stirrer
37,387 Posts
I don't know and can't tell either. I think when time permits, I will print out each "printalbe spec sheet" and do a line by line comparison.

BTW..something we should all be interested in, Motorcycle cruiser magazine has taken posession of a VN2000 at Kawa's request to do a customizing job on. I'll be very interested to see what they do to it.

·
Registered
1,267 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Spok:

The only thing I can see on the limited MIGHT be some chrome stuff and the wheels look custom. But with twin discs, they are hard to see.

Yeah, I sent Jamie Elvidge some suggestions...just have to wait and see what they do to it. I have a high degree of interest in the 2000 (kinda want one! But I still love my baby 1500!) I hope they can the headlight - that is one part I really do not like.

T

·
37,387 Posts
I don't know if the v2k is for me. Its awfully big and heavy. I too am not a fan of that light housing

·
Registered
2,564 Posts
-insert rant here:
Ok, the limited has: ................drum roll piz........
A different paint job =/
Chrome wheels =)
Chrome rear sprocket for belt drive
Chrome engine housing :twisted:

The 2000 normally had an irregular black surface for the engine housing, so the chrome is a nice touch.

The kickstand is short so that the bike won't roll off the kickstand if parked uphill w/o the bike in gear. The biggest complaint about the 2000 is from people who sit on the bike at dealerships and pick the bike up off the kickstand. Some women can't do it. Okay, maybe some men too, but they wouldn't admit it =P

As far as handling the heavy 2000 is supposed to handle better than any Vulcan except the sweet riding Meanie.