Kawasaki Motorcycle Forums banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am a new member and I own a 2003 zx6r 636. I'm a soldier in iraq and when i get home i plan on putting a little money into my bike. Right now I have a muzzy slip-on exhaust that sounds o.k. but I want something that's going to sound real mean. I plan on adding a power commander III also.
Thanks,
carlito

·
Premium Member
2,408 Posts
I like the sounds of full yoshi's.... i dunno if they are "mean" but they have a distinctive sound. You can find many sound clips online... do a google.

·
Premium Member
3,704 Posts
Welcome! You've got yourself one of the best 600-class bikes ever IMO.
As far as exhaust systems there are many out there to choose from. Personally I like Yoshi and Akrapovic, but it's all about what YOU like.

·
Lets RIDE!
934 Posts
Don't get a yoshi! haha they don't sound "mean" at all, more like a can of wuss. High pitched and annoying is what I thought of them as people drove by.

·
Registered
317 Posts
PineboxOnline - Home

Link Above said:
What is it?

-This is a very unique performance motorcycle exhaust for the Kawasaki Ninja.
-This exhaust is not for everyone. This is not for people who are afraid of noise. You know how the old saying goes...."If it's too loud, you're too old!" This is true for this exhaust. This will make your bike sound like nothing else on the road. You will get noticed. Your bike will sound like it belongs on an F1 or Indy car track.
They also make an exhaust for the 07 ZX-6Rs if anyone is wondering.

I've never heard anyone call the Yoshis loud...Usually people say they're quieter than stock even.

·
Registered
477 Posts
Welcome. Thanks for what you are doing for us in Iraq and get home safe.