Kawasaki Motorcycle Forums banner

1 - 20 of 33 Posts

·
Registered
116 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
O.K., I am showing my experience here. I am new to the Cruiser world and have never had a tool bag. My question to the experts and "salty dogs" is what are some good "must haves" for the tool pouch or bag. I have some ideas but just want some advice.

Thanks in advance, BH

·
I miss you, Deron
19,783 Posts
Hey, Whistle, I see you're a bridal botique manager now. Too funny. I'm no longer Uncle Bob's love child, sad to say. :(

·
Registered
229 Posts
Nowadays, it seems tools mostly consist of a cell phone and a AAA card. While not altogether inadequate, a little time and effort associating yourself with the different sizes of nuts and bolts in key areas sure does help. You can't repair a flat tire or tighten a chain, if you don't have the proper wrench. A small flashlight, pair of plyers(vise-grips), couple of crescent wrenches, set of hex keys, tire repair kit w/inflation ability, a rag to wrap all the noisy stuff in and to use, electrical tape, and a knife. That ought to get you started, just don't hang all that heavy stuff below your headlight so that the first time you hit a decent bump, it drives your front fender into it.

·
the "fun" guy
32,859 Posts
Yes Julie......and I'm having a difficult time deciding on what to wear now. Managing occasions that are festive and full of fashion......what's a guy to do? LOL :)

I was a little worried about you being Uncle Bob's love child. Although I have never met Uncle Bob.....just the title had my palms sweating. :shock:

·
I miss you, Deron
19,783 Posts
whistle clean said:
Yes Julie......and I'm having a difficult time deciding on what to wear now. Managing occasions that are festive and full of fashion......what's a guy to do? LOL :)
You can never go wrong with long black gloves. :D

·
Registered
4,352 Posts
re

a visa card - my days of roadside repairs are over :p
all my bikes still have the stock kit-unopened :p

·