Kawasaki Motorcycle Forums banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Need to fix bike
405 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Its that time of year to put my bike away.

This is my first time putting a bike away so I have some questions.

Is it best to run teh bike out of gas(like I have always done with all my mowers), or is it best to fill the bike up and add stabilizer. If I have the stabilizer should I shut the fuel flow off and run that empty?

Thankyou.

·
I miss you, Deron
19,783 Posts
I have several motorcycle maintenance books. They all say to fill the tank and add stabilizer.

·
Registered
87 Posts
The best way to winterize your bike is to ride it all winter... Oh. Sorry, ah jes' noticed y'all are from wayyy up north.

Never mind... :wink:

·
Official BTK Forum Pot Stirrer
37,387 Posts
risdo said:
The best way to winterize your bike is to ride it all winter... Oh. Sorry, ah jes' noticed y'all are from wayyy up north.

Never mind... :wink:
here, have a little salt for you wound :lol: :lol:

·
Registered
2,159 Posts
Never empty, you'll get rust